IPL 2020: Rajasthan and RCB, Virat and Smith will be face to face to forget the grief of the previous defeat

There will be two matches in the 13th season of IPL today. The first match will be played between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Both teams will play their ninth match. The match between the two teams will start at the International Stadium in Dubai from 3:30 pm.

Both teams have lost their previous matches. Rajasthan was defeated by Delhi, while Bangalore was beaten by Punjab. Both teams have played eight matches so far this season. Bangalore have won five of their eight matches while losing three.
On the other hand, Rajasthan has won three matches, while it has lost five matches. If we talk about numerology, RCB is third with 10 points. At the same time, Rajasthan Royals have only six points in the account and are ranked seventh in the score table.  

Under the leadership of Steve Smith, the Rajasthan Royals team had started well, but the team could not maintain the winning momentum going forward. After three successive defeats, the team won one match and then lost the previous match against Delhi. The team has definitely strengthened with the arrival of Ben Stokes but the opening pair of Butler and Stokes will have to play on the pitch. 

Steve Smith, Sanju Samson have flopped after running in the opening matches. On the other hand, RCB’s team seems to be in their rhythm this time. Team captain Virat Kohli is also in form. In the last match, he missed his half-century. He scored an innings of 48 runs. Kohli can call de Villiers to bat further against Rajasthan. 

Possible playing XI of both teams

Royal Challengers Bangalore:
Aaron Finch, Devadatta Padikkal, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dubey, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Rajasthan Royals:
Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Steve Smith (Captain), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Ryan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Karthik Tyagi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here