- Advertisement -
HomePersonal FinanceJio and Airtel 5G will work only on these phones, check if...

Jio and Airtel 5G will work only on these phones, check if your phone is in the list

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

While Jio 5G is available in 4 cities, Airtel 5G Plus is rolling out in 8 cities. Notably, 5G will work only on 5G-enabled smartphones, but not all of them.

Both Jio and Airtel are rolling out their 5G services in some cities already. While Jio 5G is available in 4 cities, Airtel 5G Plus is rolling out in 8 cities. It should be noted that 5G will work only on 5G-enabled smartphones, but not all of them. What does that mean? Well, a recent report suggests that 5G phones supporting just certain bands will only be able to support 5G services from Jio and Airtel.

Another report coming from Live Hindustan suggests that telecom operators have got different bands to offer 5G services and smartphones with those bands are the only ones that will be able to run high-speed 5G services. This also means that not all 5G devices from brands like Xiaomi, Realme, Vivo, Oppo, among others in India will be able to run high-speed 5G service. For Jio 5G, only three brands will be able to support 5G, which are — n28, n78, and n258.

Following is the full list of devices that will be able to run both Jio and Airtel 5G services smoothly. Notably, select OEMs are yet to push OTA updates that will help users connect their phones to Jio or Airtel 5G easily. So, if you have one of the 5G-supported devices listed in the list and are yet not able to use 5G service, wait for the update to be pushed by the brand.

Eligible Realme phones
Realme 8s 5G, Realme X7 Max 5G, Realme Narzo 30pro 5G, Realme X7 5G, Realme X7pro 5G, Realme 8 5G, Realme X50 Pro, Realme GT 5G, Realme GT ME, Realme GT NEO2, Realme 9 5G, Realme 9 Pro, Realme 9 Pro Plus, Realme Narzo 30 5G, Realme 9 SE, Realme GT2, Realme GT 2 pro, Realme GT NEO3, Realme Narzo 50 5G, Realme Narzo 50 pro, Realme 9i GT, Realme GT Neo 3T, Realme GT Neo 3T 150W.

Eligible Xiaomi phones
Xiaomi Mi 10, Xiaomi Mi 10i, Xiaomi Mi 10T, Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro, Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra, Xiaomi Mi 11X Pro, Xiaomi Mi 11X, Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite NE, Redmi Note 11T 5G, Xiaomi 11T Pro, Xiaomi 11i HyperCharge, Redmi Note 10T, Redmi Note 11 Pro Plus, Xiaomi 12 Pro, Xiaomi 11i, Redmi 11 Prime, Redmi K50i.

Eligible Poco phones
Poco M3 Pro 5G, Poco F3 GT, Poco M4 5G, Poco M4 Pro 5G, Poco F4 5G, Poco X4 Pro.

Eligible Oppo phones
Oppo Reno5G Pro, Oppo Reno 6, Oppo Reno 6 pro, Oppo F19 Pro Plus, Oppo A53s, Oppo A74, Oppo Reno 7 Pro 5G, Oppo F21 Pro 5G, Oppo Reno7, Oppo Reno 8, Oppo Reno 8 pro, Oppo K10 5G, are part of the Oppo F21s Pro.

Eligible Vivo phones
Vivo X50 Pro , Vivo V20 Pro , Vivo X60 Pro+ , Vivo X60 , Vivo X60 Pro , Vivo V21 5G , Vivo V21e , Vivo X70 Pro , Vivo X70 Pro+ , Vivo Y72 5G , Vivo V23 5G , Vivo V23 Pro 5G , Vivo V23e 5G , Vivo T1 5G, Vivo Y75 5G, Vivo T1 Pro, Vivo X80, Vivo X80 Pro, Vivo V25, Vivo V25 Pro, Vivo Y55 5G, Vivo Y55s 5G.

Eligible iQOO phones
iQOO 3 5G, iQOO 7, iQOO 7 Legend, iQOO Z3, iQOO Z5 5G, iQOO 9 Pro, iQOO 9, iQOO 9 SE, iQOO Z6, iQOO 9T.

Eligible OnePlus phones
OnePlus Nord, OnePlus 9, OnePlus 9 Pro, OnePlus Nord CE, OnePlus Nord CE 2, OnePlus 10 Pro 5G, OnePlus Nord CE Lite 2, OnePlus 10R, OnePlus Nord 2T, OnePlus 10T, OnePlus 9RT, OnePlus 8, OnePlus 8T, OnePlus 8 Pro, OnePlus Nord 2, OnePlus 9R.

Eligible Samsung phones
Samsung Galaxy A53 5G, Samsung A33 5G, Samsung Galaxy S21 FE, Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra, Samsung Galaxy M33, Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 4, Samsung Galaxy S22, Samsung Galaxy S22+, Samsung Galaxy Z Fold4, Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Ultra, Samsung Galaxy S21, Samsung Galaxy S21 Plus, Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra, Samsung Galaxy Z fold 2, Samsung Galaxy F42, Samsung Galaxy A52s, Samsung Galaxy M52, Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3, Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3, Samsung Galaxy A22 5G, Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G, Samsung Galaxy M32 5G, Samsung Galaxy F23, Samsung Galaxy A73, Samsung Galaxy M42, Samsung Galaxy M53, Samsung Galaxy M13.

Eligible Apple iPhones
Some of the models are yet to receive the 5G update. iPhone 12 Mini, iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Pro, iPhone 12 Pro Max, iPhone 13 Min, iPhone 13, iPhone 13 Pro, iPhone 13 Pro Max, iPhone SE 2022, iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Plus, iPhone 14 Pro, iPhone 14 Pro Max.

Pravesh Maurya
Pravesh Maurya
Pravesh Maurya, has 5 years of experience in writing Finance Content, Entertainment news, Cricket and more. He has done BA in English. He loves to Play Sports and read books in free time. In case of any complain or feedback, please contact me @ businessleaguein@gmail.com

Most Popular

Recent Comments