Big News! Banks will be closed for the next 14 days! Before leaving the house, see the complete list here

Banks will remain closed in these states for 13 days from today, see Full List here
Banks will remain closed in these states for 13 days from today, see Full List here

Bank Holidays October 2021: Banks will be closed for the next 14 days from today. In such a situation, before planning any work, you must see this list of holidays. 

New Delhi: Bank Holidays October 2021: There are going to be banks for 21 full days in the month of October. In such a situation, if you are also going to work related to the bank, then first read this news. In October 2021, there are many festivals including Navratri, Dussehra. In this sequence, from today in October, banks will remain closed for 14 days (Bank Holidays October). In such a situation, if you also have to deal with any important work, then first read this news.

Banks will be closed for 21 days in October 

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has released the list of official bank holidays for the month of October, according to which there are 21 holidays in the month of October. During this, banks will be closed continuously in many cities of India. Let us tell you that this 21-day holiday also includes weekly holidays. According to RBI guidelines, banks are closed on Sundays as well as on the second and fourth Saturdays of the month.

Banks will remain closed for 9 consecutive days

Banks will be closed for 14 days from today in order of these holidays. However, let us tell you that not all banks across the country will remain closed for 21 days because the holidays fixed by RBI are also dependent on some regional festivals. That is, some holidays are only for some states, in other states all banking work will continue as usual.

Know on which day the banks will be closed?

From today, there will be a holiday of bank employees due to Mahasaptami, Mahaashtami and Dussehra. After this, there will be many holidays including Sunday and Eid, Valmiki Jayanti. That is, there will be bank holidays in many states of the country for 9 consecutive days from today.

View complete list of holidays

October 12 – Durga Puja (Maha Saptami) – Banks closed in Agartala, Kolkata

October 13 – Durga Puja (Maha Ashtami) – Banks closed in Agartala, Bhubaneswar, Gangtok, Guwahati, Imphal, Kolkata, Patna and Ranchi

October 14 – Durga Puja / Dussehra (Maha Navami) / Ayuth

Puja – Bank closed in Agartala, Bangalore, Chennai, Gangtok, Guwahati, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi, Shillong and Thiruvananthapuram October 15 – Durga Puja / Dasara / Vijayadashami – Imphal and Shimla Bank closed at other places except

October 16 – Durga Puja (Dashain) – Bank closed in Gangtok

17 October – Sunday (weekly holiday)

October 18 – Kati Bihu – Bank closed in Guwahati

19 October- Eid-e-Milad / Eid-e-Miladunnabi / Milad-e-Sharif / Barawafat- Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bhopal, Chennai, Dehradun, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jammu, Kanpur, Kochi, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Banks closed in Delhi, Raipur, Ranchi, Srinagar and Thiruvananthapuram

October 20 – Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki / Lakshmi Puja / Eid-e-Milad – Banks closed in Agartala, Bangalore, Chandigarh, Kolkata and Shimla

October 22 – Eid-e-Milad -Friday after ul-Nabi – Bank closed in Jammu and Srinagar

23 October – Saturday (fourth Saturday of the month)

24 October – Sunday (weekly holiday)

26 October – Merger Day – Bank closed in Jammu and Srinagar

31 October – Sunday ( weekly off)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here