ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 complete schedule: Here are the details of World Cup 2019 schedule, timings and venues. England will host the WC this year in which 10 teams will participate.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 All dates full schedule, timings and venues details all you need to know
The stage is set for the biggest cricket tournament ODI World Cup, which will start from May 30th. England will be the host of the big ticket event and will play the first match of the tournament against South Africa at the Oval.



This time the World Cup will have only 10 teams and the group stage will be the round robin where every team will clash against each other to enter the semifinals of the tournament.

The ten teams who will participate in the cricket extravaganza are England (hosts), Australia, Bangladesh, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and West Indies.

According to many cricket pundits, England and India are favourites to win the biggest trophy. While the inclusion of David Warner and Steve Smith boost up the chances of defending champions Australia. Then there is West Indies who have the biggest hitters of the game in their World squad with the likes of Chris Gayle and Andre Russell.



After the Indian Premier League, the World Cup will take the center stage in cricket festival where every team will give their all to get their hands on the gold.

Here is the full schedule of World Cup 2019 in England with timings and venues:

May 30 (Thursday): England vs South Africa — The Oval – 3 PM

May 31 (Friday): West Indies vs Pakistan — Trent Bridge – 3 PM

June 1 (Saturday): New Zealand vs Sri Lanka – Cardiff Wales Stadium – 3 PM

June 1 (Saturday): Afghanistan vs Australia – Bristol – 6 PM



June 2 (Sunday): South Africa vs Bangladesh – The Oval – 3 PM

June 3 (Monday): England vs Pakistan – Trent Bridge – 3 PM

June 4 (Tuesday): Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka – Cardiff – 3 PM

June 5 (Wednesday): South Africa vs India – Southampton – 3 PM

June 5 (Wednesday): Bangladesh vs New Zealand – Nottingham – 6 PM

June 6 (Thursday): Australia vs West Indies – Trent Bridge – 3 PM

June 7 (Friday): Pakistan vs Sri Lanka – Bristol – 3 PM



June 8 (Saturday): England vs Bangladesh – Cardiff – 3 PM

June 8 (Saturday): Afghanistan vs New Zealand – Taunton – 6 PM

June 9 (Sunday): India vs Australia – The Oval – 3 PM

June 10 (Monday): South Africa vs West Indies – Southampton – 3 PM

June 11 (Tuesday): Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka – Bristol – 3 PM

June 12 (Wednesday): Australia vs Pakistan – Taunton – 3 PM

June 13 (Thursday): India vs New Zealand – Nottingham – 3 PM

June 14 (Friday): England vs West Indies – Southampton – 3 PM



June 15 (Saturday): Sri Lanka vs Australia – The Oval – 3 PM

June 15 (Saturday): South Africa vs Afghanistan – Cardiff – 6 PM

June 16 (Sunday): India vs Pakistan – Manchester – 3 PM

June 17 (Monday): West Indies vs Bangladesh – Taunton – 3 PM

June 18 (Tuesday): England vs Afghanistan – Manchester – 3 PM

June 19 (Wednesday): New Zealand vs South Africa – Birmingham – 3 PM

June 20 (Thursday): Australia vs Bangladesh – Nottingham – 3 PM

June 21 (Friday): England vs Sri Lanka – Headingley – 3 PM

June 22 (Saturday): India vs Afghanistan – Southampton – 3 PM



June 22 (Saturday): West Indies vs New Zealand – Manchester – 6 PM

June 23 (Sunday): Pakistan vs South Africa – Lords – 3 PM

June 24 (Monday): Bangladesh vs Afghanistan – Southampton – 3 PM

June 25 (Tuesday): England vs Australia – Lords – 3 PM

June 26 (Wednesday): New Zealand vs Pakistan – Birmingham – 3 PM



June 27 (Thursday): West Indies vs India – Manchester – 3 PM

June 28 (Friday): Sri Lanka vs South Africa – Durham – 3 PM

June 29 (Saturday): Pakistan vs Afghanistan – Leeds – 3 PM

June 29 (Saturday): New Zealand vs Australia – Lords – 6 PM

June 30 (Sunday): England vs India – Birmingham – 3 PM

July 1 (Monday): Sri Lanka vs West Indies – Durham – 3 PM

July 2 (Tuesday): Bangladesh vs India – Birmingham – 3 PM

July 3 (Wednesday): England vs New Zealand – Durham – 3 PM



July 4 (Thursday): Afghanistan vs West Indies – Leeds – 3 PM

July 5 (Friday): Pakistan vs Bangladesh – Lords – 3 PM

July 6 (Saturday): Sri Lanka vs India – Leeds – 3 PM

July 6 (Saturday): Australia vs South Africa – Manchester – 6 PM

July 9 (Tuesday): First semifinal – Manchester – 3 PM

July 11 (Thursday): Second semifinal – Birmingham – 3 PM

July 14 (Sunday): THE FINAL

 (All timings are in IST)

SOURCEwww.indiatvnews.com
SHARE

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here